Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Firstly, it is important to note that the import procedure can only be executed once, in case of any unforeseen circumstances, it will be necessary to execute the command [rewizard] and reinstall the system before executing the import once again..


For more in-depth information about how the [rewizard] command works or how to reinstall the system, see the Blockbit UTM manual.

As previously mentioned, first make sure that the logged in user has super user permissions. To perform the export, enter the Settings option and select the System option.

Settings - System

Click on the Backups tab:

System - Backups

Access the Settings panel:

Backups - Settings

When you click [], the “Import Settings” window will appear, as shown below:

Import Settings

Click the [] button and select the “JSON” extension file that was created during the export process.

Policies with Web Filter settings will be imported, but will be disabled. This is due to the differences in the functioning of these configurations and the new functionalities of UTM 2.0, therefore, a reconfiguration is necessary..

In addition, thanks to changes in the system architecture, the Deep Inspection and Antimalware settings will NOT be imported. It is necessary to configure them in UTM 2.0.

For more details see the manual.

Finally, click [] to start the import process.

Note that the following data will NOT be imported:

  • Network settings (Settings tab);
  • Personal information (in System, Authentication option, in the Portal tab);
  • GSM settings;
  • Notification Settings;
  • Dynamic routing settings;
  • Deep Inspection settings;
  • Antimalware Settings;
  • Empty IPv6 settings;
  • Session Management with default UTM values;
  • Backup and Storage Settings;
  • Scheduled or automatic update settings;
  • H.A settings;
  • IPSEC VPN Failover Settings;
  • IPS settings.


Import time varies according to the characteristics of each environment.


If using an H.A. environment, the user must update the Master, then the Slave and configure the environment as H.A. after performing the previous steps.


At the end of the import, you will be redirected to the Login screen. Just login again to use the system normally.


If something unexpected occurs with the import, it is recommended to reload all firewall configurations, Blockbit UTM has a reload system in its CLI interface, being an alternative to make the settings effective, to do so, execute the command [fwreload], as demonstrated by image below:


Command Line Interface - fwreload


ATTENTION: When executing this command, all accesses will be interrupted shortly.


For more in-depth information regarding the operation of the [fwreload] command, refer to the Blockbit UTM manual.


This concludes the objectives of this How to, for more in-depth information on how to configure or operate UTM 2.0, see the administrator's guide.


  • No labels
Write a comment…